Why am I doing this?

I’m not exactly sure. Well . . . I do have some ideas. I am doing this:

  • So I can learn more about blogging. I want to see it this is helpful to me and if I can actually find the time to do it right.
  • So I have a place to put all the information and data that I read about. Maybe this will be able to act as a repository I can search to remind myself of what I read six months ago.
  • So librarians and library staff in Texas have a place to go to help them keep up with technology.

I won’t be getting into the highly technical stuff. I will leave that to other blogs that do it better than I could. I usually read about library and technical standards, web publishing, filtering, technology trends, state and federal legislation and court cases that may involve libraries, and anything else that I think a library might find interesting.

Where this goes from here, we’ll see. If you’re interested, come along for the ride!

Leave a Reply

