Second Life Introduces New Avatars

When I first joined Second Life a few years ago, I was not given much choice in what my default avatar looked like.  I could make substantial changes to it after getting inside Second Life, but there weren’t many choices at the beginning.  That was OK with me — I liked the default avatars.

Now, Linden Labs is providing a new set of default avatars which allow a little more personalization right from the beginning.  Here are some examples of the new avatars we’ll be seeing:

You can see others at the Second Life Wiki; and apparently, there will be more coming!

 

[from Second Life Blog]

Leave a Reply

